MegaKerma / Silent Walk FPS Creator / Silent Walk: RENAISSANCE

Tools for creating 3D games
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:00 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours

Post subject: Memory Access Issue
PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:16 am 
Registered member
Registered member

When i try to load my project file it throws a memory access error.

i worked about 10 hours on the first level so i was very disappointing when i tried to load my project the next day and i can use the other 2 things i have registered but the megakerma only errors a memory access when i try to load my project.

It only started doing it after my pc ran dead in the middle of working on the project. i was reading a few other posts having the same issue so i am going to send the project file to zoltan. but i really need it fixed or some way to recover the files. it took along time to figure out a bit of the scripting side because i am far from a programmer.

I sent zoltan an pm with the project file upload but if anyone has any way to fix this i would love to know how.

Anyways just remember its the paid version of mega kerma

Thanks

Post subject: Re: Memory Access Issue
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:05 am 
Site Owner
Site Owner

Memory Access Violation errors were the most annoying things with the previous game creator tools, so I tried to fix and create all functions not to make this error. As a result there are only a very very few cases when MegaKerma threw this error.
If you think you found one, please let me know about the details, and possibly send me the project file, so I can investigate the issue.

Thanks!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 7:37 pm 
Registered member
Registered member