MegaKerma / Silent Walk FPS Creator / Silent Walk: RENAISSANCE

Tools for creating 3D games
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:59 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 10:33 am 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 16
Hello,

I'm using MegaKerma v2.8.

I want to talk to NPC's with dialogs. So when the player is standing in front of a NPC, he can press the USE-Key and the dialog begins. As long as the dialog is running, I want to deactivate the controls. But I got this problem:

The player is always moving up "a little bit" when I set SETCONTROLLERSTATUS to 0. When I set it back to 1, the player is moving back to the ground. It's only a little bit, but it looks like a bug. It has nothing to do with the USE-Key or something. It's always the case. When setting to 0, the player moves up a bit.

It would be nice if this can be fixed in the next version.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 7:18 pm 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Thanks, I'll check this.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 7:49 pm 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 16
Zoltan wrote:
Thanks, I'll check this.


Thank you! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 14, 2013 1:05 pm 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
I am currently testing this issue, however I cannot reproduce the bug. :|
Could you please PM me your testing project that has this error?

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 14, 2013 3:08 pm 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 16
Zoltan wrote:
I am currently testing this issue, however I cannot reproduce the bug. :|
Could you please PM me your testing project that has this error?

Thanks!


Done! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 14, 2013 8:36 pm 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Fixed :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 14, 2013 10:00 pm 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 16
Zoltan wrote:
Fixed :)


It's really gone.. thx!! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 14, 2013 10:12 pm 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Great. :)

There was the other bug, the initial fall down. Did it happen to fix that bug as well?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:10 am 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 16
Zoltan wrote:
Great. :)

There was the other bug, the initial fall down. Did it happen to fix that bug as well?


Nope, the fall down still exists. You only have to start "any" demo-project from you and you will see it. :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:47 am 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Hmm.

I still cannot reproduce this.
Works fine for me. :?

So, you say, you start for example the Building Demo, and the player falls down in the black space?



Attention dear MK users!
Can anyone confirm this bug?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:14 am 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 16
Zoltan wrote:
Hmm.

I still cannot reproduce this.
Works fine for me. :?

So, you say, you start for example the Building Demo, and the player falls down in the black space?


Nooo, not like that.
I mean the player starts a little bit too high over the floor. And when the game starts, he falls on the floor (only a little bit, like the SETCONTROLLERSTATUS bug). And then I can walk normally.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:49 pm 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Oh, I see. Ok. :)

So it is not a serious issue, but a small glitch then, right?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2013 1:42 pm 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:11 pm
Posts: 16
Zoltan wrote:
Oh, I see. Ok. :)

So it is not a serious issue, but a small glitch then, right?


Yes. And this is because the start/player is not exactly on the floor at the beginning. Nothing big. ^^


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group