MegaKerma / Silent Walk FPS Creator / Silent Walk: RENAISSANCE

Tools for creating 3D games
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:48 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:50 am 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 1:35 am
Posts: 19
Got this error after making the pause menu. After closing the program and opening again cant load .mkp file. It shows "Memory access violation" and quit the program.

EDIT: I restored the game project from backup file(without pause menu), yet still something coused this error.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:05 pm 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Do you happen to remember the steps you've made, so I can reproduce the error?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 1:08 am 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 1:35 am
Posts: 19
I was making buttons in HUD Editor and I think one of the image buttons was too big so it covers the other image buttons. I also have opened edit options of that big image(where script, name etc can be changed). After I changed name I couldnt close that window with edit options beacose it was keep opening again after close it. So I had to close Kerma and open project again, but that acces violation shows up.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 1:13 am 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
So did you shoot down MegaKerma with Windows Process Manager?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:43 pm 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 1:35 am
Posts: 19
Yes


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 9:04 pm 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 1:35 am
Posts: 19
I think I found the problem. In new 2.6 version I imported same size of the image, 1366x768, to Image section. Now I try to open .mkp project file but it showing me that Acces violation error.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 9:11 pm 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
I think I should investigate this.
Can you send me the project, I check it with the development version, so I can see detailed errors.
Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2013 1:16 am 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 1:35 am
Posts: 19
http://www.sendspace.com/file/nuv7wn
Just add some image to Image section with resolution 1366x768 then add it to HUD Editor in hud 1. Then save project and compile to full game or restart MegaKerma.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:30 pm 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Issue solved.

Write protected files cannot be encrypted.
A warning message will be added in the next version instead of the MAV error.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2013 9:28 am 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:48 pm
Posts: 19
I have this message when I open my project: memory acces violation... So I can't load my work. In fact, I was on to scene screen then the program had a bug, I saw triangle everywhere and then I had a freeze, when I reboot megakerma, I have: memory acces violation for my project.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2013 6:43 pm 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Hmmm, this is not good. I'll check it. :|


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2013 6:56 pm 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:48 pm
Posts: 19
Maybe my graphic card is on the line to deayh, I'll change it this week .


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2013 1:50 pm 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:48 pm
Posts: 19
I have change my graphic card but it's always the same problem... I have made another project, saved, and when I want to re-open it: memory acces violation...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2013 8:00 pm 
Offline
Site Owner
Site Owner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 966
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Could you zip and send me (upload) your project? I'll check it with my developer version, I might catch the bug. :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2013 12:32 am 
Offline
Registered member
Registered member

Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:48 pm
Posts: 19
Done!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group